Students Qualify for DECA State Competition!

The DECA District Competition was held at the Valley Forge Convention Center, Wednesday, November 30th with ten schools and over 700 students represented.  Students competed in various events, with over 45 students fromThe Downingtown STEM Academy that competed. 20 students qualified to participate in the State competition in Hershey.   

 Sophie Gelling and Angelina Neely, were first place recipients in their events; James Armstrong and Jake Walter placed 2nd in their events; and Morgan Mochulski, Hannah Yang, Sarah Parks, Adlai Metzger, Emily Brechbill and Jordan Freud all placed 3rd.  Thayer Leshko, Julia McCuch, Alex Schweizer, Kyle Alek, Rahul Rao, Claire Kennedy, Joey Acee, Abhiram Reddy, Olivia White and James Kline also qualified in their events to advance to States.

James Armstrong was awarded DECA District 10 Representative.  Congratulations to all!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s