National Merit Scholar Semifinalists Announced!

Five members of the class of 2015 have been named National Merit Scholar Semifinalists by College Board for their outstanding performance on the PSAT’s.  Seen above are Amulya Ponna, Sadat Shaik, Yash Palkhiwala, Dan Xu, and Ryan Hassing.  Congratulations!

The National Merit® Scholarship Program is an academic competition for recognition and scholarships that began in 1955. High school students enter the National Merit Program by taking the Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT®)—a test which serves as an initial screen of approximately 1.5 million entrants each year—and by meeting published program entry and participation requirements.